Board
► denotes founding members

Officers

President
Tobey Clark, MSEE, CCE
Director of Instrumentation and Technical Services, Univ. of Vermont
president@thehtf.org
802 656-0069

Vice President and Development Committee Chair
Paul Coss RN
Coss Associates
vicepresident@thehtf.org
978 659-3143

Secretary
Jennifer C. Ott, MSBME, CCE
Project Manager ~ Equipment Planner, Northstar Management Company
secretary@thehtf.org
314 251-5587

Treasurer
Henry Montenegro, MS, CCE
Director of Clinical Engineering, St. Mary's Medical Center
treas@thehtf.org
561 881-2725

Past President
William Hyman, ScD, PE
Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Biomedical Eng. Texas A&M Univ
w-hyman@tamu.edu
979 220-2114

President Emeritus
Yadin David, EdD, CCE, PE, FACCE, FAIMBE
Principal, Biomedical Engineering Consultants, LLC
David@BiomedEng.com
713 522-6666

Board Members

Ted Cohen, MS, CCE
Manager, Clinical Engineering, UC Davis Health System
theodore.cohen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
916 734-5225

Tony Easty PhD P.Eng CCE
Senior Scientist, University Health Network, Toronto General Hospital, Ontario, Canada
Tony.Easty@uhn.ca
416 340-4800 ext 4919

Barrett Franklin MS CCE
Chief of Clinical Engineering, VA New England Healthcare System
barrett.franklin@gmail.com
781 687-4826

Marjorie Funk, PhD, RN
Professor, School of Nursing, Yale University
marjorie.funk@yale.edu
203 737-2346

Izabella Gieras MS, MBA, CCE
Director of Clinical Technology, Huntington Hospital
izabella.gieras@huntingtonhospital.com
626 397-5248

Steve Merritt MSBME
Manager, Imaging and Clinical Systems, Baystate Health
steve.merritt@baystatehealth.org
413 794-3796

Marcia Wylie, MBA
Senior. Director of Biomedical Engineering, Scripps Health
wylie.marcia@scrippshealth.org
858 626-7429

Advisory Board Members

Thomas L. Bauld, PhD CCE
Biomedical Engineering, National Center for Patient Safety
Thomas.bauld@va.gov
734 930-5861

Ronda Z. Bradley, MS, RRT, FAARC
Spiritus Consulting
VENTL8@sbcglobal.net
314 304-1954

Karen K. Giuliano, RN, PhD, MBA to the Advisory Board Member section
President & CEO, Medical Device Strategy and Development Consultant
kgiuliano96@gmail.com
603 303-8708

James P. Keller, MSBE
VP Health Technology Evaluation and Safety, ECRI Institute
JKELLER@ECRI.org
610 825-6000

Nancy A. Pressly
Associate Division Director, Division of Postmarket Surveillance, CDRH, FDA
nancy.pressly@fda.hhs.gov
301 796-5437

Henry Stankiewicz Jr., MSBME CCE
henry.stankiewicz@gmail.com
617 984-9899

James O. Wear, PhD, CCE, CHSP, FASHE, FAIMBE
President, Scientific Enterprises, Inc
james.wear@gmail.com
501 771-1775

Former Board Members

Matthew F. Baretich, PE, PhD, CCE, CHFM
Caroline Campbell, CCE
Mario Castaneda
Mike Dashefsky
David Dickey, MS, CHC, CCE, FACHE
Joseph F. Dyro, PhD, FACCE, FAIMBE, CCE
Larry Fennigkoh, PhD, PE, CCE
Stephen L. Grimes, FACCE, SHIMSS
Jennifer L. Jackson, BSBME, MBA, CCE
Ode Keil, MS, MBA, CCE
Denise Korniewicz, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Petr Kresta, MHSc, P. Eng
Wayne Morse, MSBME, CCE, FACCE
Frank Painter, MS, CCE, FACCE
Bryanne M. Patail, BS, MLS, FACCE
Malcolm Ridgway, PhD, CCE
Marvin Shepherd, PE, FACCE
Paul Sherman, CCE
Elliot B. Sloane, PhD
Dan Schneider
Ira Tackel, MEng
Donald G. Tucker Jr. , MBA, MS, CBET
Joseph P. Welsh, Esq
Raymond Peter Zambuto, CCE, MSB, FASHE

AAMI - Advancing Safety in New Technology
American College of Clinical Engineering
ECRI Institute Home Page