Task Force Members
  • Co-chair: Yadin David, PhD, Director of the Biomedical Engineering Dept.
    Texas Children's Hospital
  • Co-chair: Tobey Clark, MS CCE, Director,
    Instrumentation & Technical Services, University of Vermont
  • Jennifer Ott, CCE, Project Manager,
    Northstar Management Company
  • Thomas Bauld, PhD, Technology Manager,
    Riverside Health Systems, ARAMARK/CTS
  • Bryanne M. Patail, BS, MLS, FACCE, Biomedical Engineer,
    US Department of Veterans Affairs, National Center for Patient Safety
  • Izabella A. Gieras, MS, MBA, Clinical Engineering Manager,
    Beaumont Services Company
  • Marvin Shepard, PE, President
  • Saul Miodownik, MEE, CCE, Director. Clinical Engineering
    Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Jeff Heyman, Senior Project Engineer,
  • Ode Keil, MBA CCE, Dir. of Quality Management,
    Provena Mercy Medical Center
  • Alan Lipschultz, PE CCE CSP, Director, Clinical Engineering
    Christiana Care Health Services
  • Bruce Hyndman, Director of Engineering Services,
    Community Hospital of the Monterey (CA) Peninsula
  • William Hyman, PhD, Professor, Biomedical Engineering,
    Texas A&M University
  • James Keller, Vice President, Health Technology Evaluation and Safety,
  • Matt Baretich, PE, PhD, President,
    Baretich Engineering
  • Wayne Morse, MSBME, President,
    Morse Biomedical